WhatsApp Delete for Everyone Feature
WhatsApp has introduced its new feature delete for everyone for Android & IOS users. This feature will help you to delete your sent message with in 7 minutes of sending from the receivers mobile.
The main reason of introducing this feature is to delete those messages from the receivers mobile which are sent by mistakenly by sender. But you have to keep in mind that the message that you have sent to your friend by mistake and your friend has forwarded that same message before you delete it, to her/his friend, then that message can not be deleted from the mobile of your friend’s friend by using delete for everyone.
You can only delete message from your direct receiver’s mobile i.e It is not working in cascading manner. Let us see how to use it.
Here I am using whatsapp messenger version 2.17.395. if your whatsapp is not updated then update it from playstore. It is not required to be updated whatsapp of receiver to use this feature of whatsapp.
How to Delete Sent Messages in WhatsApp?
I am going to send “HI” message to my friend, i will use delete for everyone feature after it is received by my friend.
Now my friend has received this message and i am going to use this delete for everyone features. You have to select the message that you have sent to your friend.
now tap on delete symbol and you will get this dialog box and tap on delete for everyone.
once you use delete for everyone.sender will get “you deleted this message” in place of the message and receiver will get “this message was deleted” in place of the message.
Again i am going say that this features will not work in cascading manner. Here i have an example. A sends message to B and B sends same message to C. Once A deletes the message, Only B’s received message will be deleted not C’s. C’s message will only be deleted when B deletes it from its mobile.